Skip to content

2009

December 30, 2008
tags:

The New Year is upon us. Almost. 

What will 2009 look like for you? 

Here’s at least a hint of what it will be for me:

  • I will conclude my junior year of college and start my final year. I cannot believe how fast it has gone. 
  • I will have an internship at Lutheran Church of Hope in Des Moines this summer. Hopefully it the glorious beginning to a life in ministry. I can’t imagine a better way of getting my foot in that door. 
  • I will turn 21. Weird. Haven’t decided whether or not I’ll drink. My family has a history of alcoholism, so I’m slightly apprehensive, even if I dont necessarily have to be. 
  • I will have to begin planning for my life after school. This includes both my girlfriend and my career. I’m really excited for this part, even if it’s scary to hash out details and really be on your own and out of the reality break known as college. 

Here are some things I hope 2009 holds for me: 

  • I pray that God blesses me with a full-time job for after college by the end of the calendar year. 
  • I hope to become someone who lives a life in constant prayer and communion. 
  • I pray that I will not settle for mediocre, but that I fully tap into God’s Spirit in my life and step out on some limbs. 
  • I want to become better at intentionally cultivating relationships. They inevitable take work to be healthy…I’m bad at that part. 

I pray for you, the audience, that you will take some time to think about the upcoming year. What plans do you have? What goals do you have? How do you hope to grow in your relationships, whether with people or with God? 

Think about it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

