Skip to content

A Resurrection, Of Sorts

November 8, 2012

The last piece written on this blog occurred roughly 1,235 days ago.

Since then, many things have happened.

  • Graduated from Drake University
  • Spent time on staff with InterVarsity Christian Fellowship at Grinnell College in Iowa
  • Got married to my BFF
  • Got my first “real” full-time job doing social media marketing at an agency in Des Moines
  • Was laid off from said job
  • Moved to Denver with no income coming into the Anderberg household
  • Started a new job with a tech company in downtown Denver
  • Launched a small business on the side

Those are just the majors, by the way. Plenty of other stuff happened too. Like having roughly one million other blogs start/die. On a scale of 0-10 my commitment-to-blogging-o-meter would be firmly at 0. Which is fine. If anything, it’s just served as an outlet for all the thoughts that bubble over in my head with no place else to go. The last few years have just been so wildly busy that I haven’t had many things bubbling over inside me on a regular basis. Now, though, I’m starting to figure out what’s truly important in my life. It’s not the job, or the house, or the income… it’s just people. Family, friends, most importantly – my wife. When you hit that realization, life slows down a little. You’re able to take things as they come without just rushing through your day.

My desire to save the world has lessened, and my desire to just love the people around me has exploded.

So I’m resurrecting this outlet. And killing some past ones. There was some good stuff on this blog, and I got good feedback when I kept it regular.

1,235 days ago, I was in a time period of my life where I was trying to figure out what my roots would be. Perhaps now I’ve figured it out, at least a little bit, and want to keep discovering with you. I’m a heck of a lot smarter than I was back then, but also have infinitely more to learn. Maybe you can help me.

Here’s to resurrections. Even if it’s just that of a silly old blog.

-JA

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

